Introducing Jawana Scott

Jawana Scott

We’re happy to introduce Jawana Scott as part of the HealthWorks Team. Jawana’s new to Plano, Chiropractic AND HealthWorks- so give her a warm welcome as she gets to know each of you!

Here’s Jawana’s bio:

Since childhood, I have been passionate about the health and wellness of not only myself, but others as well. I was born and raised in Oklahoma, in a community of poverty and one that lacked sufficient healthcare for the community. This caused many families to struggle with their health physically and emotionally, due to inadequate healthcare facilities, services, and awareness. At an early age, I decided I wanted to give back to the community and families all over, while providing education and services that can lead to a healthy life style.
I started this journey, at the University of Oklahoma, where I pursued my Bachelor’s Degree in Multidisciplinary Studies with an emphasis of Pre-Medicine. Upon graduation, I was seeking a job opportunity that would allow me to apply my primary goal in life. After a year of searching, I finally discovered Healthworks, once I explored the website and read about the different services offered I knew at that moment this would be the perfect opportunity for me.
I am very appreciative of this chance I have been given to make a difference. I also look forward to growing and developing with the office and aiming to raise our families toward optimal health.

One response to “Introducing Jawana Scott

Leave a Reply

